The Girl and New Year 2012


Happy New Year everyone!

In thinking about the passage of time, I thought I’d post this pic, taken in June of 2007, when the Girl was a year and a half old. It’s one of my favourite pictures of the two of us.

It really doesn’t seem that long ago. And yet, it feels like an eternity. That is the nature of time, I guess. And I suppose too it underscores the point that we need to take hold of, and cherish, each era in the lives of our children. By extension of course, we grasp hold of our own eras, too. It’s one of the perks of parenthood.

From the Girl and I – well, mostly me – Have a Happy 2012!

Leave a Reply

